tiffany snsd discography gallery media site

about snsd

Girls' Generation, aka SNSD (So Nyeo Shi Dae), is a nine member K-pop girl group consisting of members Taeyeon (leader), Jessica, Sunny, Tiffany, Hyoyeon, Yuri, Sooyoung, Yoona, and Seohyun. Before their official debut their rumored name was "Super Girls" due to speculation of them being the female version of K-pop boy group Super Junior.

snsd debut
Announcement order of SNSD members

In July of 2007, SNSD debut on an untelevised performance at MNet's M!Countdown with the song "Into the New World", which soon became their first single, released August 1, 2007. Later that year, they released their first album, resulting in the singles "Girls' Generation" and "Kissing You". In March 2008, the album would be repackaged (re-titled) and re-released as "Baby Baby".

With minor activities going on in the music scene for the rest of 2008, it would not be until January 2009 that they would reappear with a new song. "Gee" was released on January 7, 2009 and marked a significant point in group's career. Not only was "Gee" the most successful release for SNSD, it was the first song of theirs that would gain remarkable attention. Such attention include appearing on #1 on MNet Music Portal 8 times and being #1 on KBS Music Bank for 9 weeks. Soon after, on April 19, 2009, SNSD released "Hahaha" for Samsung's Hahaha campaign.

A small break occurred until June 22, 2009 when SNSD digitally released their single "Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)". The full single would soon release on June 29, 2009, making it their second mini-album (the prior being "Gee"). The single would show a "Marine Girl" theme for the girls as well as different, mature image.

snsd genie
Promo image for "Tell Me Your Wish (Genie)"

back · index · top · forward